Peter Walker Photographer

Raja Ampat, West Papua, Indonesia, 2015

Located off the northwest tip of Bird's Head Peninsula on the island of New Guinea, in Indonesia's West Papua province, Raja Ampat, or the Four Kings, is an archipelago comprising over 1,500 small islands, cays, and shoals surrounding the four main islands of Misool, Salawati, Batanta, and Waigeo, and the smaller island of Kofiau.

With 1,508 fish species, 537 coral species and 699 mollusk species, the variety of marine life is staggering.

Five minute highlights of diving in Raja Ampat, West Papua, Indonesia. Manta rays and schools of colourful fish are typical of these rich waters.

Copyright 2015 Peter Walker